Additional Resource 

Supporting women battling breast and gynecological cancers in DC, VA, MD!

Organization

Website/Phone

Notes

All Shades of Pink asopinc.org
301-356-4688
Pay utility bills
American Breast Cancer Foundation abcf.org
877-539-2543
 
American Cancer Society cancer.org
1-800-227-2345
Transportation to treatment
Assoc. of Cancer Online Resources acor.org
Breast Cancer Care Foundation breastcancercarefoundation.org
703-707-9491
1-800-813-4673
Helps pay for medical treatment, rent, utilities.
Cancer Care cancercare.org Reimbursement on co-pays, transportation. All types of cancer.
The Cancer Project cancerproject.org Recipes & research about link between nutrition and cancer.
Cancer Support Foundation cancersupportfoundation.org
410-964-9563
Limited financial assistance; rent, mortgage, utilities.
Caring Connections caringinfo.org
877-658-8896
End of Life services.
Cleaning For A Reason cleaningforareason.org Housecleaning - once per month for 4 months while in treatment.
Patient Advocate Foundation Co-Pay Relief Program copays.org
866-512-3861
Co-pay relief.
Chronic Disease Fund cdfund.org
877-968-7233
Assists with medications.
Dignity Resources dignityresources.com
877-563-2100
Helps people understand the assets and financial options available to them.
For 3 Sisters For3sisters.com
301-830-3495
Helping patients battling BC gain access to resources.
Health Well Foundation
healthwellfoundation.org 
800-675-8416
Medications for, out-of-pocket health care costs, co-payments, deductibles.
Hopkins Breast Cancer, Inc 301-585-8812
 Lolly’s Locks lollyslocks.org
240-428-1984
Provides wigs to women.
 Maryland Komen Affiliate 410-938-8990 Linking Arms Program
 MD State Fund 410-955-1344
 Medicaid 800-633-4227 Will pay all costs after being approved
 Medicare 800-medicare Can’t afford medical insurance
Maryland Breast & Cervical Cancer Program 410-767-6787  Provide medical insurance coverage, Treatment for the uninsured based on income.
Partnership for Prescription Assistance pparx.org
888-477-2669
Rx assistance
Patient Access Network Foundation panfoundation.org 
1-866-316-7263 
Helps with RX co-pays 
Patient Advocate Foundation patientadvocate.org Liaison between patient & insurer, employer, and/or creditor. Resolves debt crises matters.
Patient Services, Inc patientservicesinc.org
800-366-7741
Provides assistance with health premiums, co-pays.
Pink Fund thepinkfund.org
877-234-PINK
Provides shot-term aid to B.C. patients (mortgage, utilities).
Red Devils the-red-devils.org
410-323-0135
Support to BC patients
RX List rxlist.com  The Internet Drug Index –Provides drug info.
The Sam Fund TheSamFund.org Must be 17-39, completed treatment, or in remission. Pays for anything.
SHARE sharecancersupport.org Self Help for Women with Breast or Ovarian Cancer
Social Security Administration socialsecurity.gov
800-772-1213
Social Security Disability & Supplemental Income.
Social Services of P.G. County dhr.state.md.us/pgcounty.htm
301-209-5000
Emergency cash and food stamps.
Together RX Access togetherRXaccess.com
800-250-2839 
Provides a free RX savings card
United Breast Cancer Foundation ubcf.info
1-877-UBC-4CURE
 
Volunteer Helping Hands 301-990-0085 Offers transportation, runs errands, assistance in home.

Download the printable PDF.

Additional Resources

Critters For The Cure Inc




Critters For The Cure
Confronting Cancer... One woman at a time.
(301) 977-3776 | info@crittersforthecure.org
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software